Saturday, December 31, 2011

Goodbye 2011

These guys were seeing the year out on a blow-up raft towing an esky full of beer.
See you all tomorrow.

Talking 'bout Books in December

I started to read 'The Childrens Book' by A S Byatt but found it needed time to digest (come back to it later). Picked up 'The Song House' by Trezza Azzopardi, enjoyable read, intriguing.

I'll read the others next year. Oh yes -

Friday, December 30, 2011

SkyWatch Friday Season 5 Episode 25

Stormy weather - didn't bring any rain.

Thursday, December 29, 2011

HOT again.....

And everyone wanting to cool off (getting a bit crowded!).

Wednesday, December 28, 2011

Tuesday, December 27, 2011

Ruby Tuesday

I hope you don't all get tired of looking at Yanchep Lagoon!
This morning 8.30, low tide, cold water, shade needed.

Monday, December 26, 2011

Mellow Yellow #153

No sharks today folks!

Sunday, December 25, 2011

On Christmas Day in the Morning.


Shadow Shot Sunday #187

Christmas Eve Santa Run. 
The Yanchep Fire Brigade do this every year.

Saturday, December 24, 2011

First Swim this season

Weather warming up. 
Water was cold when I first got in but must say it was good to be back in the sea.

Friday, December 23, 2011

Thursday, December 22, 2011

Snow Flakes

Go make some snowflakes without getting cold & wet!


Why does Yanchep/Two Rocks have to have it's bulk rubbish pickup just before Christmas?
(That's a new house being built, cutting out the sea views.)
This was my little lot.

Wednesday, December 21, 2011

Tuesday, December 20, 2011

Ruby Tuesday

Finally getting around to washing the winter blankets.

Monday, December 19, 2011

Mellow Yellow Monday #152

"Never ending shopping. Hope they remember my biscuits."

Saturday, December 17, 2011

Art Show

The last day up at Capricorn House 'till next year.


Friday, December 16, 2011

SkyWatch Friday Season 5 Episode 23

The sky getting bluer, the spider getting bigger!

Thursday, December 15, 2011

Talking 'bout one Book in December

A dip into book - makes a change from a novel.

Wednesday, December 14, 2011

Monday, December 12, 2011

Mellow Yellow Monday #151

10am. These amazing yellow flowering trees are being cut in a few minutes. :(

 12.30 Not quite as bad as I thought - they will soon shoot up again (& annoy the neighbours!).
(Must move that compost bin.)

Sunday, December 11, 2011

Shadow Shot Sunday #186

Now go & look at other peoples shadows here.

Saturday, December 10, 2011

Talking 'bout Books in December #2

Very easy reading in this lot!

Friday, December 09, 2011

Thursday, December 08, 2011


Evening nibbles at Yanchep National Park.

Wednesday, December 07, 2011

Tuesday, December 06, 2011

Perth storm

Build up of clouds yesterday & a temp of 36
then the storm arrived with thunder & lightning that shook the house this morning! 
Down came the rain & the temp dropped to 19. No swimming today!

Ruby Tuesday

Monday, December 05, 2011

Mellow Yellow Monday #150

The yellow cap is off & swimming again!

Sunday, December 04, 2011

Shadow Shot Sunday #185

Very HOT in West Oz today so any shade is good. Just look at that dry grass.

Saturday, December 03, 2011

Talking 'bout Books in December

A little light/night reading. Very hot today so I might just lay around in front of a fan with a cool drink & the Philippa Gregory.

Friday, December 02, 2011

Thursday, December 01, 2011

Bob's back!

Scuttling for the water bowl. Temp getting hotter.

Wednesday, November 30, 2011

Tuesday, November 29, 2011

Monday, November 28, 2011