Friday, September 30, 2011

SkyWatch Friday Season 5 Episode 12

No sign of rain at Wanneroo or Yanchep.

Thursday, September 29, 2011

U tube just sent to me & feel the need to pass it on. Amazing kid!

Wednesday, September 28, 2011

Tuesday, September 27, 2011

Ruby Tuesday

Taken a few years ago.

Monday, September 26, 2011

Mellow Yellow Monday #140 - Gazania

Splashes of yellow popping up all over the place.

Sunday, September 25, 2011

Shadow Shot Sunday #175 - open today

 Getting ready for this afternoon.

Capricorn Community House
Two Rocks Rd & Lindsay Beach Blvd
(ample parking behind Sales Office)
open every Sunday 2pm - 5pm
up to & including 16th October ‘11


Saturday, September 24, 2011

Blooming Marvellous

Still going strong after one year.
Azalea: Little Red Riding Hood.

Friday, September 23, 2011

Clouds over Yanchep with a bird on a wire.
(I am trying the new format on Blogger to see if it works any better.)

Thursday, September 22, 2011

Talking 'bout Books in September, again.

This is a book I really liked a lot. So much more interesting than these two. 
Glitz by Louise Bagshaw (bad reviews on line)  & Miss O'Dell by Chris O'Dell with Katherine Ketcham (better reviews) which were ......... (in my opinion) .........CRAP..... 
 So now on to The White Queen by Philippa Gregory.

Monday, September 19, 2011

Mellow Yellow Monday #139

A touch of yellow among the gum leaves.
Need to exercise that grey matter? Join me at FunTrivia

Sunday, September 18, 2011

Shadow Shot Sunday #174

Native plants on the verge at Lindsay Boulevard opposite Capricorn House where we (Beck & Hughes) are having an Art Show for the next five Sundays.

Saturday, September 17, 2011

Fabric of Life

Went to the fabric printing workshop today with Wendy Lugg.

 Some of Wendys quilts.

 Wendy mixing colours.

Permaset fabric paint.

 Items to use for  printing.

Friday, September 16, 2011

SkyWatch Friday Season 5 Episode 10

Sunset at Two Rocks, Western Australia.

Thursday, September 15, 2011

We had rain!!

Puddle in the grass with reflection of sky. 
Why don't you join me in some daily trivia.

Tuesday, September 13, 2011

Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday. Just picked, might have A tomato salad for lunch

Monday, September 12, 2011

Mellow Yellow Monday #138

Not in my garden so don't know name! Anyone?

Sunday, September 11, 2011

Shadow Shot Sunday #173

From the outside, looking in. Colourful succulents.
It's Shadow Shot Sunday again - time to look at other shots.
Longing for PEACE in this world of ours while we remember 9/11.

Saturday, September 10, 2011

Sorting out

Spent the last few days sorting out what Glen & I have in the way of art that we can show tomorrow week at Capricorn House. Will be getting some work framed, but these are unframed (mat & mount).

Friday, September 09, 2011

SkyWatch Friday Season 5 Episode 9

Various shades of blue at Yanchep, Western Australia.

Thursday, September 08, 2011


Just closed the book 'Walk the Lines' by Mark Mason. Fascinating read! I loved it. 
Review by here.
Recommended web sites:

Postcard I have of the map of London Underground by Harry BECK (no relation!)
Other web sites about London are down on the right....

Tuesday, September 06, 2011

Ruby Tuesday

"Bit rough today, Dad!"
Time to visit other Ruby Tuesday blogs.

Monday, September 05, 2011

Love the Google Doodle

Google honoured Freddie Mercury on what would have been the Queen singer's 65th birthday with a special doodle.
Freddie Mercury Day
or just click on the left when searching Google.

Mellow Yellow Monday #137

Mizuna going to seed. The leaves are rather bitter now.

Sunday, September 04, 2011

Shadow Shot Sunday #172

Looking through the kitchen, out to the back garden.
There are lots of shadows to be seen here at Hey Harriet.

Saturday, September 03, 2011

TRY Family History

New Blog to check out. Anyone (all over the world) interested in genealogy could you please have a look at TRY Family History for me. I will be adding post's about a couple of times a week. If you have any web sites you can recommend please let me know. I hope all the links work.

My latest discovery on (I think) my BECK side was this Codicil for John Beck in 1824.
(Click to enlarge).

Friday, September 02, 2011

SkyWatch Friday Season 5 Episode 8

Are these what are called 'horses tails'? Seen at Yanchep, West Oz a couple of days ago.
On another subject has anyone looked at or joined GOOGLE+
Oh and to see others blogs with amazing skies go here - Skywatch

Thursday, September 01, 2011

Talking 'bout Books in September

Next lot of books to read. 
Haven't had much time this week - still reading 'Once Upon a Hill' by Glenn Patterson (very interesting Irish history), still dipping into 'Blogging for Dummies' (watch this space!) & haven't started 'Miss O'Dell' - see last weeks post.
'Walk the Lines' by Mark Mason recommended by Fresh Eyes on London (more London facts than you could shake an A to Z at!), 'Miss Savidge Moves Her House' told her house was to be demolished to make way for a bypass, she had other ideas & dismantled it & moved it to Norfolk - she was 60! The other book to dip into is 'Superfoods' (got to get fit!).