Thursday, May 31, 2012


I've been out of action for a couple of days due to pulling a muscle in my back. On Sunday I planted tomatoes, dug over the ground to put potatoes in, lugged potting mix around - and was fine. On Tuesday morning I bent down in the shower to wash my toes - and ouch - a muscle or two pinged. I'm sure you know the feeling. Yesterday I could hardly get out of bed, so I tended to stay there! This morning it is a bit better. So gentle exercise, pity as I wanted to put potatoes in and it looks like some light rain could fall. Glad I have some good books to read.

Tuesday, May 29, 2012

Ruby Tuesday 2

Ruby Tuesday 2 has a list of others taking part.

Monday, May 28, 2012

Mellow Yellow Monday

I still don't know what this tree is called!

Sunday, May 27, 2012

Shadow Shot Sunday 2

Tomatoes to plant, Cabbages etc wilting in the sun. And I must put potatoes in. Isn't it supposed to be winter in a few days here in West Oz?

Saturday, May 26, 2012

Sculpture by Jones

More blue skies. Looks like something has landed!
See more pics here.

Friday, May 25, 2012

Skywatch season 5 Ep 46

I saw a flying saucer in this blue, blue sky, thought I'd missed it!!! But here it is - up,up & away.

Thursday, May 24, 2012


What DO they mean?
LOL = Laugh out Loud or Lots of Love or even Little Old Lady?
MIA = Missing in action!!! Now I never would have guessed that!
OBE = Overcome by Events!!! OMG - whatever next.

Wednesday, May 23, 2012

Tuesday, May 22, 2012

Monday, May 21, 2012

Mellow Yellow Monday

My bag of 'goodies' - I went out today & splashed out on a new printer, + inks 50% off, + a 'My Passport' 500 GB portable hard drive + a couple of 4 GB USB sticks. Now all I need is to get my Dell to behave!!!
I also took my very old vintage Mac into Macworx & got them to email me my life story which has been sitting there for a few years! I just didn't know how to get it onto my PC & into word. Now I have 150 pages to edit. And write the remaining two thirds!!!

Sunday, May 20, 2012

Shadow Shot Sunday 2

Sunny day at Mindarie.
World wide shadows here.

Saturday, May 19, 2012

Another perfect day

The view.
Fish & Chips Lunch at The Boat Mindarie

Friday, May 18, 2012

Sky Watch Friday

Sun going down on another beautiful day at Yanchep.

Thursday, May 17, 2012

talking about books in May

I'm on the last few pages & it's taking longer than I thought as I keep having to stop & blow my nose & dry my eyes - it is devastatingly tragic. My grandfather was in WW1 & I always thought he was a miserable bugger. Why didn't anyone say what he had gone through! I have seen movies & read other books but nothing like this. This novel is so well written & deals with a part of that war I didn't know about.

Wednesday, May 16, 2012

Tuesday, May 15, 2012

Monday, May 14, 2012

Shadow Shot Sunday

 A bit late for SSS but I'm back on line on 1 of the computers!

Billy enjoying the sunshine on Friday.
Click here to see other SSS

Computer problems again!!

**** !!!!  **** 

Saturday, May 12, 2012

Beaut day!

Yanchep Lagoon.

Friday, May 11, 2012

Skywatch 5 - 44

Some cloud, some rain, some sun, some wind.

Thursday, May 10, 2012

How old?

Feeling my age today - arthritis kicking in, must be the weather!

Tuesday, May 08, 2012

Ruby Tuesday 2

Temptation!! All that chocolate..........
Take a look at more blogs here.

Monday, May 07, 2012

Sunday, May 06, 2012

Shadow Shot Sunday 2

Shadows in a Harley.

Saturday, May 05, 2012

Problems again!

This was for Sky Watch Friday.

Extraordinary read! Bizarre but I couldn't put it down!
I now I have to get off this laptop & try & do a systems restore on  the Dell. Plus I have arthritis in my digital finger!

Thursday, May 03, 2012

What a load of rubbish!!!

Found this morning in the car park.

Wednesday, May 02, 2012

Tuesday, May 01, 2012

Ruby Tuesday 2

Seen outside Yanchep Lagoon Cafe.
For more RUBY pics go here