Thursday, January 31, 2013

Open Day

Thank goodness Capricorn House is air conditioned, they say it will be 38/39 deg!! Please drop in for a look & a cuppa.

Wednesday, January 30, 2013

Wordless Wednesday

To see more world wide Wordless Wednesday go here.

Tuesday, January 29, 2013

Ruby Tuesday 2

Left behind at Yanchep Lagoon.

Monday, January 28, 2013

Monday Mellow Yellows

Yanchep Lagoon on Australia Day Holiday. You would be right in thinking I don't go anywhere else!! Nice to see some people I know swimming today.
If you want to see other blogs with Yellow click here.

Sunday, January 27, 2013

Shadow Shot Sunday 2

Low tide at the Lagoon.
For other blogs at SSS2 go here.

Saturday, January 26, 2013


Australia Day at the lagoon.
 Great shot - thanks to Fiona.
(Not sure why I'm hanging on to Terry, we could stand right next to the reef with the warm ocean current soothing the aches & pains!)

Friday, January 25, 2013

Skywatch Friday Season 6 Episode 29

Blue skies at the Lagoon.
Go here for more Skies or click on the link on the right.

Thursday, January 24, 2013

Wednesday, January 23, 2013

Tuesday, January 22, 2013

Ruby Tuesday 2

Santa's washing!
See other RT2 here.

Monday, January 21, 2013

Monday Mellow Yellows

Outside seating at Neptunes Cafe, Two Rocks.
More MMY here.

Sunday, January 20, 2013

Shadow Shot Sunday 2

Dappled sunlight on dry grass.
Take a look at other SSS2 here.

Saturday, January 19, 2013

About books

From the top - Hitch's last book, powerful & emotional. 
The next 3 - encouragement to get back to Writing.
Soul Food - interesting to dip into.
The Genealogist's Internet - need to have personal copy!
A Week in Winter -  MBs last book, just started.
No place like home - a few good ideas. 
Timeline of London - lots of things I didn't know! 
All in all - will keep me busy for a while.

Friday, January 18, 2013

Skywatch Friday Season 6 Episode 28

Long cloud overlooking the Two Rocks Marina.
Other skies here.

Thursday, January 17, 2013

What a load of RUBBISH!!!

Why can't people take their rubbish back home with them? 

Wednesday, January 16, 2013

Wordless Wednesday

Wordless Wednesday - join in here.

Tuesday, January 15, 2013

Ruby Tuesday 2

Gift from the garden next door.
These are from MY garden.

Monday, January 14, 2013

Monday Mellow Yellows

Beaut day at Yanchep.
Click here to see more MMY

Sunday, January 13, 2013

Shadow Shot Sunday 2

Neptunes Cafe

Nice shady spot at Two Rocks.
Join in & have a look at other SSS2 pics here.

Saturday, January 12, 2013

It's all happening!

 Post to New York, settlement day on #98, new landlord putting insulation on windows, mowing of back yard .......

& now I have time to read!

Friday, January 11, 2013

Skywatch Friday

Blue sky, a few little clouds, two rocks, cars & boats at Two Rocks.
Click here for a place to enjoy skies and views from all around the globe. 

Thursday, January 10, 2013

The Sketchbook Project

Finally finished! Will put it in the mail tomorrow.
Inside front
Inside back
 Pages 2-3
Pages 4-5

Other pages another day.
The Sketchbook Project  facebook page here.

Wednesday, January 09, 2013

Tuesday, January 08, 2013

Ruby Tuesday 2

I hasten to add - these roses are NOT growing in MY garden!! Mine is a dry dust patch.
To see some other RT2 shots click here.

Monday, January 07, 2013

Sunday, January 06, 2013

Shadow Shot Sunday 2

More SSS2 from all over the world here.

Saturday, January 05, 2013

Trying to get inspired!

Don't have a table big enough, so have spread out on the bed.
Only 10 days to get the Sketchbook off to USA.

Friday, January 04, 2013

Skywatch Friday - Season 5 Episode 26

Drop in temp, strong rip with westerly wind.
Other skies around the world here.

Thursday, January 03, 2013

Sketch Book cover

Still a lot to do inside the book & maybe more white on the cover. Only 11 days to post to USA. Thank goodness it's cooler. With Christmas & New Year out of the way life should return to normal soon, shouldn't it?

Wednesday, January 02, 2013

Wordless Wednesday - 1st day Vacswim

Wordless Wednesday - join in here.

Tuesday, January 01, 2013

Ruby Tuesday 2

After a hot, windless night there is now a strong northwesterly wind blowing. Still very hot unless you are in the water.
More RT2 here.