Wednesday, February 27, 2013

Tuesday, February 26, 2013

Ruby Tuesday 2

A bunch of Protea just for helping someone with Family History.
For more blogs with RT2 click here.

Monday, February 25, 2013

Monday Mellow Yellows

Golf ball found in my front yard, a long way from Joondalup!
More Monday Mellow Yellows blogs here.

Sunday, February 24, 2013

Shadow Shot Sunday 2

 Late afternoon at Joondalup.

Blogs with more SSS2 here.

Saturday, February 23, 2013


Quite a lot at the Lagoon today - along with a strong rip.

Friday, February 22, 2013

Skywatch Friday Season 6 Episode 33

Hot sunset at Yanchep Lagoon.
More blogs for skies here.

Thursday, February 21, 2013

Wednesday, February 20, 2013

Tuesday, February 19, 2013

 Notes at an exhibition.
For more RT2 click here.

Monday, February 18, 2013

Monday Mellow Yellows

More MMY here.

Sunday, February 17, 2013

Shadow Shot Sunday 2

Marc Le Buse sculpture at Club Capricorn, Yanchep.
More info on his sculpture here. (Written in 2009)
To see more blogs for Shadow Shot Sunday 2 click here.

Saturday, February 16, 2013

Big pile of books

OMG..... need more hours in the day!!

Friday, February 15, 2013

Skywatch Friday Season 6 Episode 32

Blue sky at Yanchep for the school swimming carnival.

Thursday, February 14, 2013

Ring ins!

I found out what all the photos were about yesterday.
Publicity shots for a developer in Yanchep. So all the people were 'enjoying' Yanchep!!
Even the seagulls wondered what was going on.
I don't think these people live in Yanchep - not yet anyway.

Wednesday, February 13, 2013

Tuesday, February 12, 2013

Ruby Tuesday 2

Strawberry Planter - got a bit broken in the post!
Go here to see mor RT2 blogs.

Monday, February 11, 2013

Monday Mellow Yellows

This shot could cover Shadow Shot Sunday, Monday Mellow Yellows & Ruby Tuesday. But then I spotted the little YELLOW spade in the background.
Other MMY here.

Sunday, February 10, 2013

Shadow Shot Sunday 2

Surviver! So glad to see this tree growing up again. Let's hope the rest that were cut/grinded down do the same & give me back the shade I had. Taken 6 months to get this far!
Here is a reminder of what it was like18 months ago

Saturday, February 09, 2013

Making money from rubbish

Apart from all the 'upcycling' that I do (that doesn't make much - if any money!) maybe staying all day at the Lagoon could work!!!

For tomorrow Chinese New Year - year of the Snake

 'Kung Hei Fat Choi!'

Friday, February 08, 2013

Skywatch Friday Season 6 Episode 31

Warming up for the W/E (42 Sunday!!)

Thursday, February 07, 2013

Running out of space!

Need a much bigger table & lots more shelves. That's the problem when you work with mixed media.

Wednesday, February 06, 2013

Wordless Wednesday

"Alone Again (Naturally)" (Where was everyone?)

Tuesday, February 05, 2013

Ruby Tuesday 2

Outside Capricorn House. 
To see other RT2 click here.

Monday, February 04, 2013

Sunday, February 03, 2013

Shadow Shot Sunday 2

8am at Yanchep Lagoon - dune shade.
1 hour later - bring your own shade
sit in everybody's shadow or BYO shade!!

Saturday, February 02, 2013


If you are in the area, please drop into Capricorn Community House on the corner of Lindsay Beach Boulevard & Two Rocks Road, Yanchep today 11am-3pm. Plenty of parking behind house.

 Later: A steady flow of people over 4 hours. Pictured here is Tracy Thomas who will be giving 'Heritage Scrapbook' Workshops.

There was a lot of interest in all of the workshops we have planned for the next 3/4mths.

Friday, February 01, 2013

Skywatch Friday Season 6 Episode 30

Sky over Yanchep.
More skies here.