Wednesday, July 31, 2013

Tuesday, July 30, 2013

Ruby Tuesday Too

Must congratulate Wanneroo 'insideART' personal on the hanging of all the art work. There were 14 artists with an average of 5 works each, I was very pleased with the way mine looked. No sales but I did get some feed-back. People who had seen the framed art came & bought 3 of the unframed work from the stall. Also I was asked to be the featured artist at the 2013 Cervantes Festival of Art. 

I ended up selling 1 earring, 1 bracelet & 1 brooch!. Oh well it was an enjoyable day, even though there appeared to be less visitors than previous years.

Monday, July 29, 2013

Monday Mellow Yellows

Elegant set up at 'insideART' market at Wanneroo yesterday.
A little less elegant - me behind the stall I shared with Merryl.

Sunday, July 28, 2013

Shadow Shot Sunday 2

Ship shape shadows at Two Rocks Marina.
For other SSS2 blogs click here.

Saturday, July 27, 2013

Perth weather

Damaging winds last night, not too bad here!

Cloudy. Showers, becoming less widespread in the afternoon. Isolated thunderstorms in the morning and early afternoon. Damaging winds possible in the morning and early afternoon. Winds west to southwesterly 25 to 40 km/h tending south to southwesterly and becoming light during the afternoon and evening. Temp 9C - 19C
Sensible people stay at home but some have to drive to Wanneroo!

Friday, July 26, 2013

Skywatch Friday Season 7 Episode 3

Wednesdays weather, perfect - a bit different today!

Thursday, July 25, 2013

Green stuff

Just shows you what a little bit of rain can do! Potatoes are showing as well, have to earth them up!

Wednesday, July 24, 2013

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

Ruby Tuesday Too

My contribution, for others go to

Monday, July 22, 2013

Monday Mellow Yellows

Used stamp brooches $5 each
Double sided pendants $20 each.
All is now ready for the Wanneroo insideART market.
My few spots of yellow are above but other MMY can be seen here.

Sunday, July 21, 2013

Saturday, July 20, 2013

Almost ready for market.

Just about ready for the 'insideArt' at Wanneroo tomorrow week.

Friday, July 19, 2013

Sky Watch Friday Season 7 Episode 2

 Pathway to Look-out .
 Looking towards Yanchep Lagoon from the Capricorn Look-out.
Blue sky with little cloud, mid afternoon, yesterday.
 Looking back to the Mary Lindsay Homestead.

Thursday, July 18, 2013

Chilly morning!

When I turned on the computer this morning this is what I saw the temp was! (Yes I do have Bjg Ben chiming out the hours!!!)
No wonder I stayed warm in bed for a bit longer. 
Sun is out now, blue sky & all is right with this little part of the world. Enjoy the day wherever you are.

Wednesday, July 17, 2013

Tuesday, July 16, 2013

Ruby Tuesday Too

One more thing for the markets on the 28th July.

Monday, July 15, 2013

Sunday, July 14, 2013

Shadow Shot Sunday

OK, now I'm really reaching back into the past!!
Other blogs showing Shadows here.

Saturday, July 13, 2013

Last Wednesday afternoon.

School holiday, fun in the sun at Yanchep Lagoon.

Friday, July 12, 2013

Thursday, July 11, 2013

Talking about books again

 I'll be reading this today, just the sort of weather to curl up with a book - yes we have rain at last! 

Tuesday, July 09, 2013

Ruby Tuesday 2

3 pairs of earrings for the market.
There are some goog RT2 blogs here, take a look.

Monday, July 08, 2013

Monday Mellow Yellow

Sign of the times...

Sunday, July 07, 2013

Shadow Shot Sunday 2

Warmer out than in again today - maybe put some more potatoes in, rain on it's way! 
Popped in some seeds of lettuce & beetroot yesterday.

Saturday, July 06, 2013

Chilling out

It was so cold in the house that I decided to take the afternoon off although I did manage to do some washing & finish off three pairs of earrings & two more bangles. While the washing was drying I went for a picnic - in my car - in the driveway - out the front! Lunch, reading 'More Than Just a Coincidence' by Julie Wassmer, then a cup of tea. 
'Baubles, Bangles & Beads'

Friday, July 05, 2013

Skywatch Friday - Season 6 Episode 52

Yanchep Lagoon sunset.
Amazing skies here.

Thursday, July 04, 2013

Talking about Books in July

Can't say much about these yet as I only picked them up from the Library yesterday. 'Making Memory Books' is on loan from my daughter, Sam.

Tuesday, July 02, 2013

Ruby Tuesday 2

Interesting selection of books to read!
Click here for other blogs for RT2.

Monday, July 01, 2013

Monday Mellow Yellows

Cutting & gluing butterfly, moon & stars.
For more blogs featuring Yellow go here.