Friday, February 28, 2014

Skywatch Friday

Last day of Summer? Who says? Blue skies all the way into next week, sunshine & heat 37, 38, 36, 31, 34, 33 & 33!! So it will be swimming every day - heavenly. 
 Other skies around the world here.

Thursday, February 27, 2014

Eating out in Yanchep & Two Rocks

Every day I have the same lunch at the same time, half a spinach wrap filled with some sort of spread (hummus, pâté, nut paste etc), raw carrot, raw beetroot, rocket, lettuce and half a tomato & a few strips of celery on the side. Healthy and filling. I have now decided that every Wednesday before I go to Two Rocks Library to help people with their family history I will eat out!Yesterday I tried Bibs Tuck Shop (check out Urban spoon web page).

I could not make my mind up what to have from this delightful menu. In the end I choose a sangas (toasted sandwich) filled with cheese, bacon & avocado. 

Well presented. Absolutely delicious! 
  The avo was perfect, the bread was crisp & the bacon & cheese very tasty. There was enough for me to take home & have for my evening meal. 

Thanks Sarah & Ian - I will be back. 
Bibs Tuck Shop 5/99 Lindsay Beach Boulevard 

Wednesday, February 26, 2014

Wordless Wednesday - 8.52 am today

For more Wordless Wednesday blogs click here

Tuesday, February 25, 2014

Ruby Tuesday Too

Abalone fishers - caught red-handed.
 For more Ruby Tuesday 2 blogs click here.

Monday, February 24, 2014

Monday Mellow Yellows

The making of Hummus. Lemon from Woolworths - all the way from USA! 
Why would Oz be importing lemons from overseas? 
For other MMY blogs click here.

Sunday, February 23, 2014

Shadow Shot Sunday - Yanchep Lagoon

8am this morning & a few long shadows.
When I left, 2hrs later there were so many people there was no room for shadows!
For more blog shadows click here.

Saturday, February 22, 2014


Limited edition print on archival paper 
image size 17cmx17cm

Friday, February 21, 2014

Skywatch Friday

Fascinating folds of grey clouds over Yanchep late afternoon yesterday.

To look at more Skywatchers click here

Thursday, February 20, 2014

Signs of fishing

 Doesn't matter how many signs are put up, nobody seems to read them!

Wednesday, February 19, 2014

Almost Wordless Wednesday

A very special lady passed away today. Family & friends will so miss you.

Tuesday, February 18, 2014

Ruby Tuesday Too

Nothing like a shot of dragons blood to get one going! 
Juice of carrot, celery, apple, beetroot (raw to give it that ruby glow) with just a touch of ginger.
Take a look at other RRT  blogs here.

Monday, February 17, 2014

Monday Mellow Yellows

A load of old rope!
To see more blogs about Yellow on a Monday click here.

Sunday, February 16, 2014

Shadow Shot Sunday 2

Rock, sea, sand - shadow.

There are more remarkable shadows all over this amazing earth here.

Saturday, February 15, 2014

The King

Two Rocks.

Friday, February 14, 2014

Skywatch Friday

As the sun sets in the west.

More skywatchers here

Thursday, February 13, 2014


 Ripple 1.
 Limited edition print on archival paper 
image size 14cmx14cm

Wednesday, February 12, 2014

Wordless Wedneday

Lots more Wordless Wednesday blogs here.

Tuesday, February 11, 2014

Ruby Tuesday 2

TRYCAN Tully is in Hong Kong resting in a rickshaw.
Pic by Natalie in Hong Kong.
To see more of Tully click here.

Monday, February 10, 2014

Monday Mellow Yellows

Not as good as the film, really missed the voice of Philomena. Played so well by Dame Judi.

Tully the travelling sock doll with friends in Hong Kong. See more at Yanchep news.
For other MMY blogs click here.

Sunday, February 09, 2014

Shadow Shot Sunday

Another perfect day at Yanchep lagoon.
For other shadows world wide click here.

Saturday, February 08, 2014

Yanchep Lagoon again

today was as expected. 

The tide was just coming in over the rocks, managed to take this shot before I fell in!

This shot taken by Helen a few days ago. 
If you look very closely you can see a white dot in the water - that's me! 

Friday, February 07, 2014

Skywatch Friday

Yesterday ........
today ...
tomorrow? More of the same!
To see more skies the world over click here.

Thursday, February 06, 2014

Wednesday, February 05, 2014

Tuesday, February 04, 2014

Monday, February 03, 2014

Monday Mellow Yellows

Strong south-westerly wind at Yanchep Lagoon.
More MMY here.

Sunday, February 02, 2014

Shadow Shot Sunday 2

Of the many dogs at Capricorn Festival - this was the biggest!
The TRYCAN tent was in the shade.
The gentleman from London with Angie, Pam & Merryl (the TRYCAN trio!)

A perfect weather day 28 deg Celsius.
For more SSS 2 click here

Saturday, February 01, 2014