Monday, February 29, 2016

Monday Mellow Yellows

Saving lives at Yanchep,
and diggers leaping in to build the NEW Surf Life Saving club house.

Sunday, February 28, 2016

Saturday, February 27, 2016

Hot Saturday at the Lagoon

Cooling off before a HOT day.

Have a good week-end.

Friday, February 26, 2016

Thursday, February 25, 2016

Tuesday, February 23, 2016

Ruby Tuesday Too

Remembrance tree outside Wanneroo Cultural Centre. 

Monday, February 22, 2016

Sunday, February 21, 2016

Shadow Shot Sunday 2

More rubbish - found in the car park! 
Cans of Red Bull made a long shadow.

For other Shadow blogs around the world click here.

Saturday, February 20, 2016

At the lagoon this morning

Another beautiful day - water perfect. Just watch where you step!
Why aren't people who fish more responsible?

Friday, February 19, 2016

Skywatch Friday

Strong wind warning - but so good to have a bit of cooler weather!

Thursday, February 18, 2016

On the street where I live

Upgrading the kerb (a bit noisy!) 
& yesterday there was a 'drug bust' nearby (too close for comfort!) no photo of the 3 Police cars.

Think I'll just hunker down & read.

Wednesday, February 17, 2016

Tuesday, February 16, 2016

Monday, February 15, 2016

Sunday, February 14, 2016

Shadow Shot Sunday

Sparky, his toy & a basket - sunset last evening.
This morning while swimming a Life Saver came up to me & said someone had spotted a "two metre shadow the other side of the reef" . As it was SSS it took me a while to realize he meant a 'shark'!!! No I didn't get a shot of it! 

For other Shadow blogs around the world click here.

Saturday, February 13, 2016

This morning at the Lagoon

The water was wonderful!! 
The things left on the beach weren't. 

 Then there was a lot of rope

Next Saturday at TRYCAN see here.

Friday, February 12, 2016

Skywatch Friday

Same old view of Yanchep Lagoon just a different sky!

Thursday, February 11, 2016

Hot & dry

All bare & dry now

Remember the day it rained
30th January & Sparky wondered what it was.

no rain on the horizon now.

Tuesday, February 09, 2016

Monday, February 08, 2016

Monday Mellow Monday

For other Yellow blogs around the world click  here.

Inside temperature going up, they say it's 41 outside!!
No sea breeze to cool it all down.

Sunday, February 07, 2016

Shadow Shot Sunday

Clicking away at my camera this morning bur nothing was happening! So here are a couple I took a few days ago.

 For other Wordless Wednesday blogs around the world click here.

Saturday, February 06, 2016

Happy Saturday!

UP & GO = almond milk, honey, cinnamon, muesli, banana, yoghurt & almonds
Also picked up KEVLAR KALE for lunch = ginger, mint, kale, apple, pear, cucumber, celery & lemon.

LOCALS smoothies!

8.15 this morning
one hour later.

At first I thought it was another resting seal (didn't have my glasses on!!!).
Hop he doesn't get too burnt.

Friday, February 05, 2016

Skywatch Friday

Basking under a blue sky. This seal was just resting at the Lagoon this morning.

Thursday, February 04, 2016

Bird Baths in the shade

Getting ready for some HOT weather, water for the birds.
As for me, I'll be at the beach in the morning.


Feb 4
Feb 5
Feb 6
Feb 7
Feb 8
Feb 9
Feb 10




Mostly sunny




Tuesday, February 02, 2016

Ruby Tuesday Too

Bougainvillea peeping over the fence 
and the left-overs!